Geocaching: a hobby for everyone

Geocaching: a hobby for everyone

The Geopark proposes in 2019 a new activity on its territory: geocaching.
Does that remind you of something ? Or are you a géomoldu ?

Le geocaching (or geocaching) is a very accessible hobby that consists in using the technique of satellite-based (GPS) to search for or hide "caches" or "geocaches" in various locations around the world.

A typical geocache consists of a small, tight and resistant container, including a register of visits and sometimes one or more "treasures", usually worthless trinkets. In 2013, more than two million geocaches have been listed in 222 countries on the various community websites dedicated to this leisure. In 2017, they are more than 3 million listed on the Geocaching.com website in more than 180 countries, including one in the International Space Station.

More than 260 geocaches have been recorded in the great Percé. Among them, to celebrate the 90th anniversary of the tour of Gaspésie, we have spotted 90 which will allow you to tour the territory of the UNESCO Global Geopark Percé.

benefits

Geocaching is a hobby that can be practiced anywhere on the planet that has many benefits:

  • - Play outside and get some fresh air
  • - To exercise
  • - Spend time with family and / or friends
  • - Discover new places
  • - Develop the sense of observation
  • - Develop the sense of imagination

How does it work?

1- Register on Geocaching.com and make sure to read the rules (label)
2- Check out the caches available in the territory of Percé
3- Make your choice, get your GPS, a pencil and go to the indicated position
4- Respect the geocaching etiquette and do not be seen or observed by muggles!
5- When you have found the cache, sign the registry and put it back in place quickly
6- Sign the log book on geocaching.com
7- Start again at will!

90 geocaches to celebrate the 90th anniversary of the tour of Gaspésie!

To celebrate the 90th anniversary of the tour of Gaspésie, we have compiled a list of 90 geosites preferred by our specialists.
Good discoveries!

1 - Quest for treasure: Prevel strike : Link to geocaching.com
description: The Prevel Strike is a nice little quiet beach of about half a kilometer. It lends itself well to the search for beach treasures. One can find several varieties of jasper, flint, shells, flat sea urchins (sand dollar) and, the attentive and lucky walker, can even find agates.

2- Lovers cache : Link to geocaching.com
description: A small, easy lock & lock type of cache in honor of our parents (Carmel and OutardeMG) who celebrate this year several milestones in their lives. This cache is located on the path of Lovers near Fort Prével. Indeed, this is their 50 th wedding anniversary, and their 75 and 80 th birthday. We take the opportunity to celebrate this week in the beautiful region of Gaspésie!

3- Indian Head : Link to geocaching.com
description: You can see the Indian head rock. Contains only a log book, bring a pen ... Additional index: look up !!!!

4- Pointe-St-Pierre : Link to geocaching.com
description: Pointe-St-Pierre is a "Important Zone for Bird Colonies" (ZICO), a protected area for the preservation of bird habitat. A short, wide, open path will take you to the cache. Do not walk away from the trail to avoid damaging this habitat.

5- Walk to Pointe-St-Pierre 1 : Link to geocaching.com
description: (...) The place is also a recognized site of scuba diving. In addition to geocaching objects, the cache initially contained a scratch for the PAT and several objects for the exchange.

6 - Walk to Pointe St-Pierre 2 : Link to geocaching.com
description: (...) I leave it to you to evaluate the strength of the winds and to imagine them during storms. At 700 m from the point you can see Flat Island. As you continue east, you will be surprised to see Bonaventure Island, Percé Rock and the mountains behind Percé.

7- Goose Berry Trail : Link to geocaching.com
description: Follow this beautiful trail to a spectacular view. Cache contains only a logbook.

8- Wharf Road: Link to geocaching.com
description: This cache has been placed to make you see the Percé Rock and Île Bonaventure from another angle. This cache is a micro-cache that contains only a log-book, so bring your pencil.

9- Belle-Anse beach : Link to geocaching.com
description: From the geocache, you will see the city of Perce Rock. My boys and I are spending lots of time on this beach. You will also find lots of sea glass on the beach.

10- Barachois Station : Link to geocaching.com
description: This cache has been placed to make you discover the stations of the Gaspésie. The cache is a microphone that contains only a logbook, so bring your pencil.

11- Barachois Beach : Link to geocaching.com
description: A beautiful view and spot to spend the day or night.

12- The old road of the Malbaie River : Link to geocaching.com
description: This old road leads you to the Malbaie River, a salmon river. We saw a beaver placing the cache. Follow the waypoint path to access the cache.

13- Swimming Hole : Link to geocaching.com
description: Instead I came to 20 + years ago and continues to come back for a quick cool off on hot days. Contains only a logbook.

14 - Back to the sources - The beach of Coin-du-Banc: Link to geocaching.com
description: The cache contains a booklet, a pencil and objects to take or exchange. Born in Val d'Espoir, a small village nowadays attached to Percé, at the age of ten I was the eldest of a family of eight children. When in the summer our relatives from the Big City visited us, we went to the beach in groups of ten per "char". Another era, other mores: the notions of security have evolved. Here at Corner of the Beach, we bathed briskly, and we drowned in the same way. No security was assured. Good geocaching.

15- Barachois of Malbaie : Link to geocaching.com
description: This is a special cache, type Earth cache. To be able to save this cache as found you have to answer questions, and send your answers to the cache creator using geocaching.com messaging.

16- Malbaie Salt Marsh : Link to geocaching.com
description: A great spot to come check out all the different birds in our area. Contains only a logbook.

17- Corner of the beach : Link to geocaching.com
description: Enjoy this beautiful beach, it goes from Corner of the beach to Barachois. Only a log book.

18 to 23- The geocaches of La Rivière du Portage our 8 to 13 : Link to geocaching.com
description: This selection of caches is part of a series to discover the trails of Percé. It is located in the riverside trail, in the Rivière du Portage sector.

24- The flat rocks : Link to geocaching.com
description: We put this cache near the flat rocks, one of the places much appreciated by the people of the place for swimming. The clear, clear water makes it possible to see the bottom of the deep pit near the big rocks, which makes it a special place.

25 - Ford crossing : Link to geocaching.com
description: To access the cache you will have to cross the Portage River. At the most hollow you will have water up to the waist and the river about 30m wide. The cover is a 35 mm film container. It only contains a logbook, bring your pencil.

26 and 27 - Murphy River : Link to geocaching.com
description: This selection of caches is part of a series to discover the trails of Percé. It is located on the Rivers Trail in the Murphy River area. Micro-caches that contain only a log-book, so bring your pencil.

28 to 39 - Going up the river : Link to geocaching.com
description: This series of 12 caches, to be discovered while walking in the bed of the Murphy River, extends over a distance of almost 3 kilometers (2.6 km in a straight line). When the water level is high, expect to have it from mid-leg to knee. The ideal shoe: the boot or the wet canvas shoe. It is necessary to count between 4H and 5H30 to complete the journey which, it is going to say it, addresses the braves. Initially, cache no 1 contained, besides the logbook and a pencil, an agate, a golf ball and a ticket of 100 escudos from Portugal.

40 - Back to the roots: Aunt Cécile's bridge : Link to geocaching.com
description: The cache contains a booklet and a pencil. To know the anecdote that earned this name to the bridge, click on the link.

41 - Back to the roots: The hedgerow : Link to geocaching.com
description: Please park your vehicle on the side of the road in front of the wire that blocks access. This is a private lot. I got permission from the owner. A short walk will take you to the cache which contains only a booklet and regulations.

42 - Back to the roots: The red bridge : Link to geocaching.com
description: Nice little cache to do by the way. This bridge belongs to many memories of childhood and adolescence. I often went under during trout fishing expeditions. It was enough for my mother to ask me to go for supper and I ran there. Later I went there every morning doing my jogging before going to school. He would take his name from the color of the political party that had promised him. The cache contains a pencil, a booklet and the regulations.

43- Miro: from here we launch : Link to geocaching.com
description: Small cove occupied by fishermen, the site offers a coastal panorama typical of Gaspésie. It is accessed from the 132 road by the Fishermen's Route. The cache initially contained a log book, a pencil, instructions, a horse and an elephant. The container is a jar of peanut butter covered with green tape.

44- Exo 01 - Val d'Espoir: Link to geocaching.com
description: This is a nice place where you can see my native village, you can also see the sea by south east. Hide near a belvedere from where we have a beautiful view of my native village. Hint: the cache is in a tree.

45- The little fishing haven : Link to geocaching.com
Description: A few kilometers from Percé, great place to admire the sunsets. Be discreet. The cache is a camo container. The cache initially contained: notebook, pencil, instruction, three small plastic soldier men, three small marbles, a figurine, a lantern and a small plane.

46 to 57 - Peaks Sector : Link to geocaching.com
description: This series of caches is part of a series to discover the trails of Percé. It is located in the mountain trail, in the summit area.

58- The station of Percé: Link to geocaching.com
description: This cache has been placed to make you discover the stations of the Gaspésie. The hiding-place At the beginning, it contained, in addition to the pencil, log-book, sharpener and instructions: a "rebel" badge, a warning cone key chain, a SpongeBob chain.

59- Barracks of Val d'Espoir : Link to geocaching.com
description: A small, easy cache in a park near a rural barracks! This cache is in honor of Ramsesx and Tibert whom we met at the 1875 cache. This cache contains a scratchpad for the first to find.

60 - The Malignant step of Cap Malin : Link to geocaching.com
description: A cache in the car during your tour of the Gaspésie! The cape that runs along the 132 between Cap d'Espoir and Anse-à-Beaufils is called Cape Malin. A small stop offers a breathtaking view of Bonaventure Island. Initial content of the cache: notebook, pencil, cossins and scratchers for the PAT.

61- In 1875 : Link to geocaching.com
description: A tourist rapido during a tour of Gaspésie. There are several geocaches in the region and each of them will discover to the geocaching tourists sites that the geomoldus will not even suspect. Look around this cache for the names of the first occupants of this region from the Jersey Islands.

62- The beach of Cap d'Espoir : Link to geocaching.com
description: The toponym Cap d'Espoir refers to the legendary Cape of Hope identified by Jacques Cartier 1534 to signal its entry into the Bay of Chaleur. The coordinates shown are those of the parking. To find the final coordinates, you will have to solve the Kakuro grid.

63- Bridge to Eugene: Link to geocaching.com
description: The cache contains a log book and a pencil. A family story tells that a waterfall could have gone wrong on the bridge, in the original description.

64- Beautiful Pierced Rock : Link to geocaching.com
description: Check out the amazing view from the lookout; take a walk along the boardwalk. And enjoy the park. Contains only a book book bring a pen.

65- Prison of Percé : Link to geocaching.com
description: This cache is placed near the prison of Percé. The 17 August 1969, Jacques Mesrine escaped. The old prison was closed in 1986. It has been renovated in 2009 and has opened again in 2010. You can park in the visitor parking near the cache.

66- Pierced Beach : Link to geocaching.com
description: Enjoy the beautiful beach "Anse du Nord". Contains only a log book.

67- Letter box of Percé : Link to geocaching.com
Description: The rules for a letterbox cache are a bit different from those of a traditional cache. You will need to bring a postcard, ideally representing your area. Once the card is signed and dated, you drop it in the cache in the ziplock provided for this purpose. More details by following the link.

68- Just for laughs - Garlic: Link to geocaching.com
description: This cache is part of a small series of fun caches placed in the trails that lead to the summit of Mont Sainte-Anne.

69- Just for laughs - Banana in madness: Link to geocaching.com
description: This cache is part of a small series of fun caches placed in the trails that lead to the summit of Mont Sainte-Anne.

70- Just for laughs - Go Habs Go: Link to geocaching.com
description: This cache is part of a small series of fun caches placed in the trails that lead to the summit of Mont Sainte-Anne.

71- Just for laughs - Wouf: Link to geocaching.com
description: This cache is part of a small series of fun caches placed in the trails that lead to the summit of Mont Sainte-Anne.

72- Just for laughs - Heinz: Link to geocaching.com
description: This cache is part of a small series of fun caches placed in the trails that lead to the summit of Mont Sainte-Anne.

73- Just for laughs: At the beach : Link to geocaching.com
description: This cache is part of a small series of fun caches placed in the trails that lead to the summit of Mont Sainte-Anne.

74- BH06 Belvedere at Mont-Ste-Anne : Link to geocaching.com
description: After finding the cache, continue your walk to the top of the trail to enjoy the view of the belvedere.

75- The suspended glass platform : Link to geocaching.com
description: In order to register this virtual cache as found, you will first have to go to the published coordinates. At this point you will find explanatory panels of the history of Percé and the surrounding area. On these boards you should be able to find answers to the following questions:
1- In which year was the population estimated at 250 in Percé?
2- The photo "Cod fishermen" is dated what year?
3- What was created in 1985?

76 to 79 - Source Path : Link to geocaching.com
description: This series of hidden 4 is in the Sentier des Sources

80- The Cave: Link to geocaching.com
description: This cache is of Earthcache type and deals with geology. To save the cache as found, you need to take a picture of yourself on the scene and answer 3 questions. Follow the link for details.

81 to 85 - Eighth Feet Path : Link to geocaching.com
description: This series of hidden 4 is in the Eighth Feet Trail

86- The Crevasse of Percé: Link to geocaching.com
description: Contents of the cache (exchangeable items): Pin Cross 2004 colors, Baie-Comeau Pin, CPA Pin, pocket knife and starfish. It also contains a logbook, a pencil, sharpener and a scratch for the PAT. Editor's note: The content of the linked text, dealing with geology, contains some gray areas.

87 to 89 - Great Cup Trail: Link to geocaching.com
description: This hidden 3 series is on the Great Cup Trail.

90 - The Peak of Dawn : Link to geocaching.com
description: A beautiful cache in the region of Percé where you will have an incredible view of the village of Perce, from this point of view, the sunrise is fantastic. The path to climb to the cache starts at: N48 32.054 W 64 13.613. This cache (height) is not for children!

GOOD DISCOVERIES!

Géocaching : un loisir pour tous

Géocaching : un loisir pour tous

Le Géoparc propose en 2019 une nouvelle activité sur son territoire: le géocaching.
Ça vous dit quelque chose ? Ou êtes-vous un géomoldu ?

Le géocaching (ou geocaching) est un loisir très accessible qui consiste à utiliser la technique du géopositionnement par satellite (GPS) pour rechercher ou dissimuler des « caches » ou des « géocaches », dans divers endroits à travers le monde.

Une géocache typique est constituée d’un petit contenant étanche et résistant, comprenant un registre des visites et parfois un ou plusieurs « trésors », généralement des bibelots sans valeur. En 2013, plus de deux millions de géocaches ont été répertoriées dans 222 pays sur les différents sites web communautaires consacrés à ce loisir. En 2017, elles sont plus de 3 millions répertoriées sur le site Geocaching.com dans plus de 180 pays, dont une dans la Station spatiale internationale.

Plus de 260 géocaches on été recensées dans le grand Percé. Parmi elles, pour célébrer le 90e anniversaire du tour de la Gaspésie, nous en avons repéré 90 qui vous permettrons de faire le tour du territoire du Géoparc mondial UNESCO de Percé.

Bienfaits

Le géocaching est un loisir que l’on peut pratiquer partout sur la planète qui comporte de nombreux bienfaits:

  • – Jouer dehors et prendre l’air
  • – Faire de l’exercice
  • – Passer du temps en famille et/ou entre amis
  • – Découvrir de nouveaux endroits
  • – Développer le sens de l’observation
  • – Développer le sens de l’imagination

Comment ça marche ?

1- Inscrivez-vous sur Geocaching.com et assurez-vous de lire les règles (étiquette)
2- Allez voir les caches disponibles sur le territoire de Percé
3- Faites votre choix, munissez-vous de votre GPS, d’un crayon et rendez-vous à la position indiquée
4- Respectez l’étiquette du géocaching et ne vous faites pas voir ou observer par les moldus !
5- Quand vous avez trouvé la cache, signez le registre et remettez-la en place rapidement
6- Signez le log book sur geocaching.com
7- Recommencez à volonté !

90 géocaches pour célébrer le 90e anniversaire du tour de la Gaspésie !

Pour célébrer le 90e anniversaire du tour de la Gaspésie, nous avons compilé une liste des 90 géosites préférés de nos spécialistes.
Bonnes découvertes !

1- Quête de trésor: la grève de Prével : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: La grève de Prével est une belle petite tranquille plage d’environ un demi kilomètre. Elle se prête bien à la recherche de trésors de plage. On peut y trouver plusieurs variétés de jaspe, du silex, des coquillages, oursins plats (dollar de sable) et, le marcheur attentif et chanceux, peut même trouver des agates.

2- Cache des amoureux : Lien vers geocaching.com 
Description: Petite cache facile d’accès de type lock & lock en l’honneur de nos parents (Carmel et OutardeMG) qui célèbrent cette année plusieurs jalons de leur vie. Cette cache est située sur le chemin des Amoureux près du Fort Prével. En effet, il s’agit de leur 50 ième anniversaire de mariage, et de leur 75 et 80 ième anniversaire de naissance. On en profite pour les fêter cette semaine dans la magnifique région de la Gaspésie !

3- Tête d’Indien : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: You can see the Indian head rock. Contains only a log book, bring a pen… Indice additionnel : look up!!!!

4- La Pointe-St-Pierre : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: La Pointe-St-Pierre est une “Zone Importante pour les Colonies d’Oiseaux” (ZICO), une aire protégée pour la sauvegarde de l’habitat des oiseaux. Un court sentier large et dégagé vous amènera à la cache. Ne vous éloignez pas du sentier pour ne pas détériorer cet habitat.

5- Promenade à Pointe-St-Pierre 1 : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: (…) Le lieu est aussi un site reconnu de plongée sous-marine. En plus des objets du géocaching, la cache contenait au départ un grateux pour le PAT et plusieurs objets pour l’échange.

6- Promenade à Pointe St-Pierre 2 : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: (…)  Je vous laisse le soin d’évaluer la force des vents et d’imaginer ceux-ci lors de tempêtes. À 700 m de la pointe on peut voir l’Île Plate. En continuant votre marche vers l’est, vous aurez la surprise de voir l’Île Bonaventure, le Rocher Percé et les montagnes derrière Percé.

7- Goose Berry Trail : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Follow this beautiful trail to a spectacular view. Cache contains only a logbook.

8- Route du quai : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette cache a été placée pour vous faire voir le Rocher Percé et l’Île-Bonaventure d’un autre angle. Cette cache est une micro-cache qui ne contient qu’un log-book, alors apportez votre crayon.

9- Belle-Anse beach : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: From the geocache, you will see any amazing view the beach and Perce Rock. My boys and I spend lots of time on this beach. You will also find lots of sea glass on the beach.

10- La gare de Barachois : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette cache a été placée pour vous faire découvrir les gares de la Gaspésie. La cache est une micro qui ne contient qu’un log-book, alors apportez votre crayon.

11- Barachois Beach : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: A beautiful view and spot to spend the day or night.

12- L’ancienne route de la rivière Malbaie : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette ancienne route vous mène vers la rivière Malbaie, une rivière à saumon. Nous avons vu un castor en plaçant la cache. Suivez le chemin donné en waypoint pour accéder à la cache.

13- Swimming Hole : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: A place I came to 20+ years ago and continue to come to for a quick cool off on hot days. Contains only a logbook.

14- Retour aux sources – La plage de Coin-du-Banc : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: La cache contient un livret, un crayon et des objets à prendre ou échanger. Né à Val d’Espoir, un petit village aujourd’ui annexé à Percé, à dix ans j’étais l’aîné d’une famille de huit enfants. Lorsqu’en été notre parenté de la Grande Ville nous visitait, nous partions vers la plage en groupes de dix par ”char”. Autre époque, autres moeurs: les notions de sécurité ont évolué. Ici, à Coin du Banc (Corner of the beach), on se baignait allègrement, et on se noyait de la même façon. Aucune sécurité n’était assurée. Bon géocaching.

15- Barachois de Malbaie : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Il s’agit d’une cache spéciale, de type Earth cache. Pour pouvoir enregistrer cette cache comme trouvée vous devez répondre à des questions, et envoyer vos réponses au créateur de la cache en utilisant la messagerie de geocaching.com

16- Malbaie Salt Marsh : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: A great spot to come check out all the different birds in our area. Contains only a logbook.

17- Corner of the beach : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Enjoy this beautiful beach, it goes from Corner of the beach to Barachois.  Only a log book.

18 à 23- Les géocaches de La Rivière du Portage nos 8 à 13 : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette sélection de caches fait partie d’une série visant à faire découvrir les sentiers de Percé. Elle est située dans le sentier des rivières, dans le secteur Rivière du Portage.

24- Les roches plates : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Nous avons mis cette cache près des roches plates, un des endroits très apprécié par les gens de l’endroit pour la baignade. L’eau claire et limpide permet de voir le fond de la fosse profonde près des grosses roches, ce qui en fait un endroit particulier.

25 – Passage au gué : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Pour accéder à la cache vous devrez traverser la rivière du Portage. À l’endroit le plus creux vous aurez de l’eau jusqu’à la taille et la rivière à environ 30m de largeur. La cache est un contenant de film 35 mm. Elle ne contient qu’un logbook, apportez votre crayon.

26 et 27 – Rivière Murphy : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette sélection de caches fait partie d’une série visant à faire découvrir les sentiers de Percé. Elle est située dans le sentier des rivières, dans le secteur Rivière Murphy. Micro-caches qui ne contiennent qu’un log-book, alors apportez votre crayon.

28 à 39 – En remontant la rivière : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette série de 12 caches, à découvrir en marchant dans le lit de la rivière Murphy , s’étend sur une distance de près de 3 kilomètres (2.6 km en ligne droite). Quand le niveau de l’eau est élevé, il faut s’attendre à en avoir de la mi-jambe jusqu’aux genoux. La chaussure idéale : la bottine ou le soulier de toile mouillé. Il faut compter entre 4H et 5H30 pour compléter le périple qui, il va s’en dire, s’adresse aux braves. Au départ, la cache no 1 contenait, outre le logbook et un crayon, une agate, une balle de golf et un billet de 100 escudos du Portugal.

40 – Retour aux sources: Le pont à tante Cécile : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: La cache contient un livret et un crayon. Pour connaitre l’anecdote qui a valu ce nom au pont, cliquez sur le lien.

41- Retour aux sources: Le bocage : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Veuillez stationner votre véhicule sur le bord de la route devant le fil qui bloque l’accès. Il s’agit d’un terrain privé. J’ai obtenu l’autorisation du propriétaire. Une courte marche vous conduira à la cache qui ne contient qu’un livret et les règlements.

42- Retour aux sources: Le pont rouge : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Belle petite cache à faire en passant. Ce pont appartient à quantité de souvenirs d’enfance et d’adolescence. J’ai souvent passé dessous lors ”d’expéditions” de pêche à la truite. Il suffisait à ma mère de me demander d’aller chercher le souper et j’y courais. Plus tard je venais y tourner tous les matins en faisant mon jogging avant d’aller à l’école. Il tiendrait son nom de la couleur du parti politique qui l’avait promis. La cache contient un crayon, un livret et les règlements.

43- Miro: c’est d’ici qu’on lance : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Petite anse occupée par des pêcheurs, le site offre un panorama côtier typique à la Gaspésie. On y accède, à partir de la route 132, par la Route des pêcheurs. La cache contenait au départ: un log book, un crayon, des instructions, un cheval et un éléphant. Le contenant est un bocal de beurre d’arachides recouvert de ruban adhésif vert.

44- Exo 01 – Val d’Espoir : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: This is a nice place where you can see my native village, you can also see the sea by south east. Cache près d’un belvédère d’où on a une belle vue sur mon village natal. Indice: la cache est dans un arbre.

45- Le petit Havre de pêche : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: À quelques kilomètres de Percé, super endroit pour admirer les couchers de soleil. Soyez discrets. La cache est un récipient camo. La cache contenait au départ: Calepin, crayon, instruction, trois petits hommes soldat en plastique, trois petites billes, une figurine, un lampion et un petit avion.

46 à 57 – Secteur des sommets : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette série de caches fait partie d’une série visant à faire découvrir les sentiers de Percé. Elle est située dans le sentier des montagnes, dans le secteur des sommets. 

58- La Gare de Percé : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette cache a été placée pour vous faire découvrir les gares de la Gaspésie. La cache contenait au départ, outre le crayon, log-book, aiguisoir et les instructions: un macaron “rebel”, un porte-clés cône de signalisation, une chaînette Bob l’éponge.

59- Caserne de Val d’Espoir : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Une petite cache facile dans un parc près d’une caserne rurale! Cette cache est en l’honneur de Ramsesx et Tibert que nous avons rencontré à la cache 1875. Cette cache contient un gratteux pour le premier à trouver.

60- La pas maligne du Cap Malin : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Une cache à l’auto lors de votre tour de la Gaspésie! Le cap qui longe la 132 entre Cap d’Espoir et l’Anse-à-Beaufils se nomme le cap Malin. Un petit arrêt vous offre une vue imprenable sur l’ile Bonaventure. Contenu initial de la cache: carnet, crayon, cossins et gratteux pour le PAT.

61- En 1875 : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Une rapido touristique à l’occasion d’une tournée en Gaspésie. Il y a plusieurs géocaches dans la région et chacune d’elle fera découvrir aux touristes géocacheurs des sites que les géomoldus ne soupçonneront même pas l’existence. Regardez autour de cette cache pour connaître les noms des premiers occupants de cette région en provenance des Iles Jersey.

62- La plage de Cap d’Espoir : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Le toponyme Cap d’Espoir fait référence au légendaire cap d’Espérance identifié par Jacques Cartier en 1534 pour signaler son entrée dans la baie des Chaleurs. Les coordonnées indiquées sont celles du stationnement. Pour trouver les coordonnées finales, vous devrez résoudre la grille de Kakuro.

63- Pont à Eugène : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: La cache contient un log book et un crayon. Une histoire de famille raconte qu’une cascade aurait pu mal tourner sur le pont, dans la description originale.

64- Beautiful Percé Rock : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Check out the amazing view from the lookout; take a walk along the boardwalk. And enjoy the park. Contains only a log book bring a pen.

65- Prison de Percé : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette cache est placée près de la prison de Percé. Le 17 août 1969, Jacques Mesrine s’en est évadé. L’ancienne prison a été fermée en 1986. Elle a été rénovée en 2009 et a ouvert ses portes à nouveau en 2010. Vous pouvez vous stationner dans le stationnement des visiteurs près de la cache.

66- Percé Beach : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Enjoy the beautiful beach “Anse du Nord”. Contains only a log book.

67- Letter box de Percé : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Les règles pour une cache de type letterbox sont un peu différentes de celles d’une cache traditionnelle. Vous devrez apporter une carte postale, idéalement qui représente votre région. Une fois la carte signée et datée, vous la déposez dans la cache dans le ziplock prévu à cet effet. Plus de détails en suivant le lien.

68- Juste pour rire – Ail : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette cache fait partie d’une petite série de caches amusantes placées dans les sentiers qui mènent au sommet du Mont Sainte-Anne.

69- Juste pour rire – Banane en folie : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette cache fait partie d’une petite série de caches amusantes placées dans les sentiers qui mènent au sommet du Mont Sainte-Anne.

70- Juste pour rire – Go Habs Go : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette cache fait partie d’une petite série de caches amusantes placées dans les sentiers qui mènent au sommet du Mont Sainte-Anne.

71- Juste pour rire – Wouf : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette cache fait partie d’une petite série de caches amusantes placées dans les sentiers qui mènent au sommet du Mont Sainte-Anne.

72- Juste pour rire – Heinz : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette cache fait partie d’une petite série de caches amusantes placées dans les sentiers qui mènent au sommet du Mont Sainte-Anne.

73- Juste pour rire: À la plage : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette cache fait partie d’une petite série de caches amusantes placées dans les sentiers qui mènent au sommet du Mont Sainte-Anne.

74- BH06 Belvédère du Mont-Ste-Anne : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Après avoir trouvé la cache, continuez votre marche jusqu’en haut du sentier pour apprécier la vue sur le belvédère.

75- La Plateforme vitrée suspendue : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Afin de pouvoir inscrire cette cache virtuelle comme trouvée, vous devrez premièrement vous rendre aux coordonnées publiées. À cet endroit vous trouverez des panneaux explicatifs de l’histoire de Percé et des environs. Sur ces panneaux vous devriez être en mesure de trouver les réponses aux questions suivantes:
1- En quelle année la population était estimée à 250 à Percé ?
2- La photo “Pêcheurs de morue” est datée de quelle année ?
3- Qu’est-ce qui a été créé en 1985 ?

76 à 79-  Sentier des sources : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette série de 4 caches se trouve dans le Sentier des Sources

80- La Grotte : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette cache est de type Earthcache et traite de géologie. Pour enregistrer la cache comme trouvée, vous devez prendre une photo de vous sur les lieux et répondre à 3 questions. Suivre le lien pour les détails.

81 à 85-  Sentier des pieds croches : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette série de 4 caches se trouve dans le Sentier des pieds croches

86- La Crevasse de Percé : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Contenu de la cache (items échangeable) : Pin Cross des couleurs 2004, Pin Baie-Comeau, Pin CPA, couteau de poche et étoile de mer. Elle contient aussi un logbook, un crayon, aiguisoire et un gratteux pour le PAT. NDLR: Le contenu du texte en lien, traitant de géologie, contient quelques zones grises.

87 à 89- Sentier de la Grande Coupe: Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Cette série de 3 caches se trouve dans le sentier de la Grande Coupe.

90- Le Pic de l’Aurore : Lien vers geocaching.com
Description: Une belle cache dans la région de Percé où vous aurez une vue incroyable sur le village de Percé, à partir de ce point de vue, les levers de soleil sont fantastiques. Le sentier pour monter à la cache débute à : N48 32.054 W 64 13.613. Cette cache (en hauteur) n’est pas pour les enfants !

BONNES DÉCOUVERTES !